Simple Acoustic Trio | Lullaby For Rosemary

Simple Acoustic Trio | Lullaby For Rosemary | Not Two Records

Marcin Wasilewski – piano | Sławomir Kurkiewicz – double-bass | Michał Miśkiewicz – drums

Not Two, 2001 | MW 727-2 | CD

All tracks recorded February 7-8, 1995 at S3 Studio Warsaw, *recorded April 7, 2001 at the W. Lutoslawski Studio, Warsaw (licence: Polish Radio Warsaw). Recording and mixing engineer: Tadeusz Mieczkowski. Cover photo: Piotr Korzeniowksi. Simple Acoustic Trio photos: Jan Bebel. Cover design: Witold Stelmachniewicz and Krzysztof Mazur. Produced by Marek Winiarski

Tracklist: 1. Svantetic [07:27] 2. Ballad for Bernt [06:06] 3. Cherry [04:32] 4. Moja Ballada [03:10] 5. Astigmatic [08:32] 6. Kołysanka [06:49] 7. Kattorna [07:01] 8. Sleep Safe and Warm [06:56] 9. Moja Ballada (bonus track) [07:56]

First solo album of Simple Acoustic Trio.

This is a tribute to music of Krzysztof Komeda – an extraordinary talented self-taught composer and pianist whose after his tragic, untimely death, became a legend and a cult hero of Polish jazz. All tracks on this CD were composed by Komeda.

CD version (incl. shipment cost world-wide)

$ 16.00
Out of Stock

MP3 version (87.25MB zip download)

$ 9.00

Leave a Review

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.