ALBUzerxQUE Volume 17 | Zerx 057 | MP3

$ 9.00
Categorized in ,

My greatest invention. Some people call these things “samplers” akin to them embroidery and needlework delicacies those dear 19th century maidens stitched together. Just like that. — Mark Weber


Track list: 1. J.A. DEANE “Morning Session“ 13APRIL03 Santa Fe Dave Wayne, drums; Steven M. Miller, percussion; Jeff Sussman, vibes; Chris Shultis, marimba; Chris Jonas, soprano & tenor sax; Dave Nielsen, clarinet & bass clarinet; Christopher Thomson, flute; Dino, conductor & live sampling 2. LISA GILL “all the time doubt and neutrinos passing through“ 26MARCH03 Janet Feder, prepared guitar; Mark Weber, (arrangement) & hubcaps 3. CHRIS SHULTIS “Four Romantic Miniaturse“ (2002) 16DEC02 Falko Steinbach, piano; Manny Rettinger, engineer. 4. MARK WEBER “Interlude“ 15MARCH03 MW, guitar & comp.; Janet Feder, prepared guitar; Amy Denio, clarinet. 5. BING “Steamboat Bill Jr.“ 10JAN03 Molly Sturges, accordion, sampler, cello, voice; Chris Jonas, sax & harmonica; Mark Weaver, tuba; Dave Wayne, drums. 6. TODD MOORE & MARK WEBER “Cherokee Hawkins Breezy Conditions“ 12FEB & 14MARCH & 14MAY03 Lisa Polisar, flute; arrangement by MW. 7. MARK WEBER & MICHAEL VLATKOVICH “Waiting for a Train“ (Jimmie Rodgers) 6APRIL02 MW, guitar & song; MPW, trombone 8. BAYOU SECO “Chile Verde“ (JMcl) 13APRIL03 Jeanie MrLerie, vocals & fiddle; Ken Keppeler, button accordion; Terry Bluhm, bull fiddle; Jefferson Voorhees, drums; Robin Seydel, mc 9. GERALD LOCKLIN “breadwinner“ 12DEC02 10. J.A.DEANE “Chain Letter (4)“ 2oAPRIL & 1MAY03 Katie Harlow, cello; Dino, bass flute 11. CONNIE CROTHERS, piano; RICHARD TABNIK, alto sax; Mark Weber, text; “The Morning Becomes Us” 26MARCH01 Live at the Outpost Performance Space 12. CK BARLOW “RC—SE-X Struct 1“ 23OCT00 13. CHRIS SHULTIS “statement“ 14MAY03 14. FIELD RECORDINGS “fragment from February“ 2FEB03 Mark LeClaire & Michael Rose, homemade instruments and electronics 15. GENE FRUMKIN “Vision” 13MAR03


This download consists of one 94.64MB zip file containing the complete track list in 192kbps MP3 format along with album art in high resolution JPG format.