rogueart jazz

Ernest Dawkins: soprano, alto & tenor saxophones | Harrison Bankhead: double bass, cello | Hamid Drake: drums, frame drum

Recorded live on August 11th and 12th 2008 by Sal Vito at Velvet Lounge, Chicago, IL, USA. Mixing: Sal Vito. Mastering: Jean-Pierre Bouquet, L’Autre Studio, Vaires-sur-Marne, France. Liner notes: Steve Dalachinsky. Photographs: Michael Jackson. Cover design: Max Schoendorff. Cover realization: David Bourguignon, URDLA. Producer: Michel Dorbon

Tracklist CD ONE: 1. Astral Projection (12:53) 2. Sweet 22nd Street (The Velvet Lounge) (12:10) 3. You Just Cross My Mind (8:26) 4. The Rumble (6:11) 5. Peace and Blessing (to Fred) (9:21) 6. Down n’ the Delta (7:40) Tracklist CD TWO:1. Jah Music (9:54) 2. Galaxies Beyond (5:47) 3. Woman of Darfur (10:00) 4. Waltz of Passion (8:56) 5. Moi Tre Gran Garcon (17:44) 6. One for Fred (17:19)

All compositions by Ernest Dawkins, Harrison Bankhead, Hamid Drake