Mark Weber | Okie Music Conrète | Zerx

Mark Weber - Okie Music Conrète ; cover art by Mark Weber Mark Weber, songs, collages, text, guitar, piano, harmonica, percussion | Alicia Ultan, viola | Mark Weaver, tuba | Erica Jett, vibraphone | David Parlato, bass | Katie Harlow, cello | Juli Palladino, 1st violin | Tim Zannes, 2nd violin | Janet Feder, prepared guitar (#17) | Michael Vlatkovich, trombone (#18)

“The reel-to-reel as honky tonk band.” — Mark Weber

Tracklist: 1. Starting point (Overture) (18dec02) 2. Flock of Pterodactyls (27june98) 3. Moment of Doubt (lntermezzo) (17septo1) 4. Divorce and Its Aftermaths (21sept02) arrangements by Michael Vlatkovich, engineering by Manny Rettinger at Ubik Sound 5. Upland Art Ensemble (1977) included at various times Andy Munz, Greg Steele, Kurt Fisher, Ric DeHaven, California Burgundy, Sharon Barreras, Neil Jones 6. On Down the Track 7. Minuet (17sept01) 8. Honky Tonk Primordium 9. Bring on the Beans 10. ‘Neath the Western Skies (13nov02) 11. River Song (18june78) 12. Biscuits & Gravy (13mar02) 13. Not Perzactly Sure (26jan00) 14. Blues in G (18june78) 15. Telephone Music (27may76) (message 2002 & 2003) 16. O Albuquerque 17. Interlude for 2 Guitars (15mar03) 18. Determination (19sept02) 19. Locking Down the Barrel of a Pickle (Feb02)

ALL songs, collages, text, guitars, pianos, harmonicas, percussion by MARK WEBER (c) 2003 Mark Weber. Mastering by Quincy Adams ( & engineering on tracks 1, 10, 12, 15 ) Zerx Records

CD version (incl. shipment cost world-wide)

$ 14.00
Out of Stock

MP3 version (88.77MB zip download)

$ 9.00

Leave a Review

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.