rogueart jazz

Nicole Mitchell: flute, alto flute, piccolo | Harrison Bankhead: double bass, piano | Hamid Drake: drums, frame drum | Michel Edelin: flute, alto flute

Recorded on January 29th and 30th 2011 by Didier Houbre at Downtown Studio, Strasbourg, France. Mixing and mastering: Jean-Pierre Bouquet, L’Autre Studio, Vaires-sur Marne, France. Liner notes: Howard Mandel. Photographs: «ROGUEART». Cover design: Max Schoendorff. Cover realisation: David Bourguignon, URDLA. Producer: Michel Dorbon

This recording was made possible thanks to the help of Pôle Sud, Strasbourg, France, where Indigo Trio and Michel Edelin played the night before the recording. RogueArt warmly thanks Philippe Ochem, Brigitte Ochem, Alain Py, Joëlle Smadja and the all Pôle Sud Team.

Tracklist: 1. Top Secret (9:23) 2. Inside the Earth (5:07) 3. Dérives (5:07) 4. Wind Current (9:05) 5. Call Back (6:46) 6. The Ethiopian Princess Meets the Tantric Priest (7:42) 7. Ambre Sunset (6:32) 8. Return of the Sun (6:13)