Melodic Art-Tet | No Business Records | Double LP

$ 38.00
Categorized in ,
Out of Stock

Charles Brackeen – flute, soprano and tenor saxophones | Ahmed Abdullah – trumpet | William Parker – bass | Roger Blank – drums | Tony Waters (Ramadan Mumeen) – percussion

Recorded on 15th October, 1974 at WKCR, New York City. All compositions by Charles Brackeen, except “Time and Money” by Ahmed Abdullah. Original session engineered by Joe Walker / Original session produced by Roger Blank and Joe Walker. Photos © Raymond Ross Archives / CTSIMAGES. Mastering by Arūnas Zujus at MAMAstudios. Design by Oskaras Anosovas. Booklet layout by Jeff DiPerna, tabula rasa graphic design. Produced by Danas Mikailionis. Co-producers – Ed Hazell and Valerij Anosov

Track list Side A: 1. Before Heaven and Earth and the World 2. Face of the Deep Side B: 1. Above the Cross 2. My Divine Side C: 1. Time and Money 2. YAMACA 3. Open 4. Pit Chena Side D: 1. In the Chapel 2. With Cheer 3. Redemption 4. Consecration