rogueart jazz

Nicole Mitchell: flute, alto flute, piccolo, vocals | Craig Taborn: piano | David Boykin: tenor saxophone | Chad Taylor: drumset, percussion

Recorded on May 4th, and 5th 2009 by John McEntire at Soma Electronic Music Studio, Chicago, Il, USA. Mixed by John McEntire. Mastering: Jean-Pierre Bouquet at L’autre Studio, Vaires-sur-Marne, France. Liner Notes: Alexandre Pierrepont. Photographs: Michael Jackson, RogueArt. Cover Design: Max Schoendorff. Cover Realisation: David Bourguignon, URDLA. Producer: Michel Dorbon

Tracklist: 1. Visitations (9:05) 2. Ritual and Rebellion (11:48) 3. Chocolate Chips (6:43) 4. Wild Life (3:59) 5. Wishes (5:15) 6. Emerald hills (11:28) 7. Chocolate Chips (6:43) 8. Surface of Syrius (2:10) 9. Affirmations (14:57) 10. Peace (5:56)

All compositions by Nicole Mitchell except Wild Life by Nicole Mitchell & David Boykin and Surface of Syrius by David Boykin & Craig Taborn