Not Two, 2011 | MW 860-2 | CD

Magnus Broo – trumpet (Stockholm) Michael Zerang – drums (Chicago) Ken Vandermark – tenor saxophone, Bb clarinet (Chicago) Mikolaj Trzaska – alto saxophone, bass clarinet (Gdansk) Mark Tokar – bass (Kiev) Steve Swell – trombone (New York) Dave Rempis – alto & tenor saxophones (Chicago) Per-Âke Holmlander – tuba (Stockholm) Tim Daisy – drums (Chicago) Waclaw Zimpel – Bb & bass clarinet, taragato (Warsaw

All compositions by Ken Vandermark (Twenty First Mobile Music / ASCAP).

Recorded in concert at the Philharmonic Hall, Gdansk, Poland, by Piotr Traszkiewicz on October 31, 2009. Mixed by Bob Weston and Ken Vandermark at Chicago Mastering Service. Cover design by Marek Wajda.

Thanks to the musicians, Marek Winiarski, Marek Wajda, Ola Trzaska (who made the concert in Gdanks possible), the presenters who took a chance on the band (except for the organizer in Szekesfehervar, who never paid us), and of course – the listeners.

Tracklist: 1. The Pier (for Yutaka Takanashi) 2. Rope (for Don Ellis) 3. Coal Marker (for Chris Marker)