Novo Tono | ON WAR

Karmel & Xabier Iriondo | Gianni Mimmo | Cristiano Calcagnile’s Nibiru Ensemble | Airchamber 3+4 | Claudio Fasoli & Mario Zara | Pierfrancesco Mucari | Angelo Contini & Federico Cumar | Francesco Cusa & Shirin Demma | NovoTono | ON WAR | Amirani Records

Edition number twelve by amirani records is ON WAR

WAR is an evergreen issue.

Asked by amirani records, many musicians, each one with their own project, are here involved in the conceptual investigation of the confictual relationship among human beings. All tracks are original compositions for this goal. Amirani’s intent is to moove or provoke artists to compose and perform around social issues. Relationships and communication with all muscians involved in this adventure has been excellent and Amirani is thinking about a second volume for the next year. Each artist/composer/performer has been requested to explain his piece, to introduce his proceeding, to describe his way to approach to concept “War”. So in the booklet one can find an explanation for each piece directly from the musician. To extend the communication, to enhance the perspective, to create more possibilities of relations each piece has been completed with a marvellous photo by Elda Papa. So be confident to find here a nice, fresh, intense Amirani style work.

War is here seen in its several aspects. Today wars are clearly without exits and seem to be self-mantaining issues. Cosmic, national, international, personal, civil, cold, holy, theatre of, nerves, to the knive W A R .


Tracklist: 1. GERNIKA ETA BERMEO ( Karmel & Xabier Iriondo ) 2. FIGHT FIGURE (Gianni Mimmo) 3. EXCERPTS FROM I-III-IV TABLES OF ENUMA ELISH AND CONCLUSIONS (Cristiano Calcagnile) 4.…THEM (Nicola Guazzaloca) 5. RAW (Fasoli-Zara) 6. MASSIVE RISING (Pierfrancesco Mucari) 7. SPEAKIN’ BONES (Contini-Cumar) 8. PERSEPHONE (Cusa-Demma) 9. LOST IDENTITIES (Adalberto Ferrari)

credits: #1. Karmel Iriondo – voice, Xabier Iriondo – mahai metak, objects #2. Gianni Mimmo – soprano and bass saxophones #3. Monica Demuru – voice (Tiamat-left side) Vincenzo Vasi – voice (Nibiru-right side), theremin, elettric bass, Xabier Iriondo – electronic treatments, mahai metak, Cristiano Calcagnile – voice, percussione #4. Nicola Guazzaloca – piano, Tim Trevor-Briscoe – clarinet, baritone saxophone, Alberto Serrapiglio – contrabass clarinet, Luca Bernard – double bass, Andrea “Ics” Ferraris – guitar, Andrea Serrapiglio – cello, Luca Serrapiglio – bass clarinet, contrabass clarinet #5. Claudio Fasoli – tenor sax, Mario Zara – piano #6. Pierfrancesco Mucari – alto & soprano sax, bansuri, jews’harps, bells,nylon thread, metal chimes #7. Angelo Contini – trombone, Federico Cumar – trombone #8 Shirin Demma – voice, Francesco Cusa – percussion #9. Adalberto Ferrari – bass clarinet, Andrea Ferrari – baritone sax, Cristiano Calcagnile – drums

Mastering – Maurizio Giannotti, New Mastering studio, Milano, Itlay. Photos – Elda Papa. Concept – Gianni Mimmo. Graphics – Mirko Spino. Production – Gianni Mimmo for Amirani records 2008

CD version
(incl. shipment cost world-wide)

$ 16.00
Out of Stock

MP3 version (56.81MB zip download)

$ 9.00

Leave a Review

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.